MO EMA Districts

Region D

Serves Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Greene, Hickory, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Polk, St. Clair, Stone, Taney, Vernon, and Webster counties.

Representative – Larry Woods

Larry Woods is the Director for the Springfield-Greene County Office of Emergency Management (OEM). He is responsible for overseeing the development and maintenance of City and County emergency operations plans, maintaining resources and equipment, supervising a staff of three OEM operations personnel and maintaining an on-going capability to activate and support the Emergency Operations Center (EOC) during disaster response and recovery operations. Prior to his current position, Woods was the Emergency Management Director/911 Coordinator and LEPC Chair for Laclede County, Missouri. Larry has been in public safety for over 29 years; he is a licensed Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) and has served as a commissioned law enforcement officer, fire fighter and American Red Cross disaster volunteer. Larry is a Certified Emergency Manager, Missouri Certified Emergency Manager, Certified Homeland Security Level-III, has been an Adjunct Instructor at Ozarks Technical Community College; is active in the Southwest Missouri Emergency Support Organization, and the Southwest Missouri Incident Support Team (IST) where he serves as an Operations and Planning Section Chief. He also serves as the Planning Section Chief for the Missouri Disaster Response System (MODRS), and the Incident Response Coordination Team – Central (IRCT-C); a Federal team under the Department of Health and Human Services where he serves as a Planning Analyst.

Real time web analytics, Heat map tracking
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.